skip to Main Content



Upcoming Meetings

  • 2022 General Membership Meetings will be held  March 10 at 1300 – ZOOM, September (in person Cal Chiefs Conference TBD) and December 8 at 1300 – ZOOM
  • 2022 EM Section Board Meetings will be held on April 21 at 1400 –  ZOOM), June 2 at 1400 – ZOOM,  August 4 at 1400 – ZOOM, September (TBDin Person at Conference) and November 3 at 1400- ZOOM

Emergency Management Section Executive Board Members 2022-2023

Please feel free to contact any member of your Executive Board.  We are here to represent you:

Fire Chief Brian Helmick
East Contra Costa Fire Protection District
150 City Park Way
Brentwood, CA 94513

Director – Preparedness & Response
Jordan T. Villwock
Fire Administrative Director
City of Ontario Fire Department
415 E. “B” Street
Ontario, CA 91764

Director – Recovery & Mitigation
Sagar Patel, MPA
Emergency Manager
City of Ontario Fire Department
415 E. “B” Street
Ontario, CA 91764

Liaison California Emergency Services Association (CESA)
Vicki Osborn
Director of Emergency Management
Water Emergency Response Organization of Orange County Municipal Water District of Orange County
18700 Ward Street,
Fountain Valley, CA 92708

Legislative Liaison (CESA)
Ray Riordan
Director, Office of Emergency Management | City of San José
855 N San Pedro St,
San Jose, CA 95110

Brenda Emrick
Costa Mesa Fire & Rescue
Fire Protection Specialist
77 Fair Drive,
Costa Mesa, Ca 92626